Singin' The Moon Up: The Voice of Jean Ritchie (2007)

Buy on
Buy on

Order direct from the artist by sending an email to Hilonesome Music at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
or By Mail
Send a check for $16.50 (includes shipping) to:
Hilonesome Music
848 North Pass Avenue
Burbank, CA 91505

Singin' the Moon Up: The Voice of Jean Ritchie (2007)
Original Cast Recording
with Susie Glaze, Kenny Kosek, Jon Pickow and Peter Pickow

Recorded from the live stage show debut at Penn State University, September 2005.

1. Old Daddy Grumble   1:14
2. Darby's Ram   1:22
3. Killy Kranky Is My Song   1:03
4. Here Sits a Young Lady   0:42
5. Jemmy Taylor-o   1:55
6. Lord Bateman   5:07
7. Bailis and the Fiddle   1:24
8. Shady Grove   2:30
9. Go Dig My Grave   4:33
10. Brightest and Best   3:35
11. I Celebrate Life   0:39
12. Sugar On the Floor   2:34
13. Lord Thomas and Fair Ellender   5:47
14. I Look At My Mountains   0:28
15. Black Waters   4:03
16. West Virginia Mine Disaster   2:36
17. May Day Day   1:46
18. My Dear Companion   2:17
19. I See the Moon   1:46
20. These Songs Will Live On   0:15
21. Now Is the Cool of the Day   2:36
22. Let the Sun Shine Down On Me   2:24


Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

New Release

Purchase Directly Online

On the Web

Find Us on the Web