1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Upcoming Shows

Events & Performance Calendar


" ...one of the most beautiful voices in bluegrass and folk music today. "
KPFK's FolkScene

Press Kits

Susie Glaze and the HiLonesome Band
For Bookings / Information
and Complete Promo Packs

Green Kentucky Blues

Green Kentucky Blues (2008)

Buy on CDBaby.com

Buy on Amazon.com
Buy on DigStation
Buy on iTunes
(Note - if installed, link will launch iTunes program)

Order direct from the artist by sending an email to Hilonesome Music at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
or By Mail
Send a check for $16.50 (includes shipping) to:
Hilonesome Music
848 North Pass Avenue
Burbank, CA 91505

Produced by Bluegrass legend, Laurie Lewis, "Green Kentucky Blues" features some of the most accomplished and well-known musicians in our genre, including the producer herself, a widely-known and admired performing artist/instrumentalist, award-winning composer and recording artist for the past 20 years. The players include Herb Pedersen (a venerated Southern California recording artist for over 20 years and former member of the Desert Rose Band), Dennis Caplinger (Los Angeles' go-to session player for fiddle and banjo), Rick Cunha (long-time session and touring artist with such artists as Emmylou Harris and Linda Rondstadt), young Nashville dobro phenom Mike Witcher, Old-time stars Tom Sauber and banjo son Patrick Sauber, bassist Bill Bryson (formerly of the Desert Rose Band), Lewis' long-time musical partner, mandolinist Tom Rozum and the genius songwriter Rob Carlson, whose 7 new songs on this album are new classics of Acoustic Americana/Roots/Folk/Bluegrass fusion. These, along with songs by Iris Dement, Jean Ritchie and Bob Dylan fill out the 12-song roster. Lewis' arrangement of "Lay Down Your Weary Tune" is a new milestone for Dylan's classic.
1. Maggie Bailey   2:11
2. Green Kentucky Blues   4:42
3. Albuquerque   3:36
4. I Only Dream of You   3:33
5. The L&N Don't Stop Here Anymore   3:11
6. West Virginia Mine Disaster   2:44
7. Morning Come And Mariah's Gone   3:26
8. Old Dirt Road   4:05
9. Hotter Than Mojave In My Heart   2:11
10. Without Words   3:17
11. Cody Brown   2:45
12. Lay Down Your Weary Tune   4:32

Albums Available for Download